Steven Kasamis and his “Spartan Success!”

Steven Kasamis

When did you (plan to) graduate and what was/is your major?

“I graduated STAC in May of 2017 majoring in Sports Management.”

 How did you hear about your current job?

“I was already employed by Mercedes-Benz at the time and had multiple connections in the business.”

 Can you tell me a little about this position?

“I’m working as an Assistant Sales Manager, I determine whether or not a car makes sense to buy and then sell them accordingly to make a profit, I manage social media for the company including Instagram, Facebook, and YouTube, along with many other responsibilities.”

Can you explain the Interview Process?

“The Interview Process was very easy because I was already employed with the company.  My original interview went through a few different cycles ranging from over the phone, to in person interviewing.”

Did you have an internship before this position and how useful was the internship?

“Yes, I had multiple Internships through different companies ranging from Jaguar Land Rover of North America, to the Rockland Boulders.  Both of these places helped me gain experience to not only understand how different businesses work, but to understand different ways to talk to people.”

Did Career Development/STAC help you in anyway?

“Career development helped me get two of my internships, as well as give me advice on how to get a job and improve my resume.”

Can you tell us about some of your current responsibilities / roles?

“I handle lease returns and determine whether or not it would make sense to buy them. Buy and sell cars at a profit.  Manage Social Media Accounts ranging from Instagram, Twitter, and Youtube.  I also go on Test Drives with customers and advise them on features in the cars that they may not know about.”

What is your favorite aspect of the position, can you give an example of what has been your favorite experience so far?

“I like the fact that I can create relationships with clients as well as use my creativity in my work.”

What advice do you have for other STAC students looking for a job or internship?

“The biggest word of advice I can give to other students is to Network and meet people. 99% of the time you will get a job is because you networked to other people.  Use LinkedIn and don’t be afraid to talk to people.”

 

Leave a Reply

